Hello

Hello.

Such a simple word. Two syllables, four letters. How many great things have started with “hello”? Maybe this blog will be something great for me…maybe it won’t. How many missed opportunities have passed you by because you were too afraid of saying “hello”?

My name is Taylor, and I am a twenty-something barrel racer from Ohio. I have a wonderful fiance, an APHA mare, a miniature donkey, and a beagle. I have a degree in Music and Journalism and  don’t use either of them. I love boxing and yoga but I absolutely hate running.

I honestly don’t know what prompted me to start this blog. I have had three blogs before this and I lost interest in all three (which is probably why I don’t use my Journalism degree). I think it might have something to do with my fangirling over Fallon Taylor and the way she chooses to live her life.

Honestly, I have always wanted to be in the horse business. I have always loved working with horses, and I don’t believe that there’s anything better than being in the saddle. I want to use this blog as a way to talk about my experiences, my methods, and my thoughts about  the current horse industry. I may not be able to be a professional in this industry, but I still live it.

My goal is to post at least once a week. If there is anything you guys want me to write about please contact me using the form on the Contact page.

 

Leave a Reply

